Kapitel 13

Nu är äntligen kapitel 13 klart. Har inte hunnit skriva så mycket och ofta som jag önskat men har i alla fall blivit klar med detta kapitlet. Tycker det är tråkigt att jag inte har tid för att skriva då det verkligen är något jag tycker om att göra. Men, men... Här kommer i alla fall kapitel 13 
 
 

The darkness surrounded me like a warm velvet cloak and it felt like I was floating in eternity. I wasn't sure if I was dead, my memories were blurry and I couldn't for the love of god remember how I ended up floating in darkness. Everything around me lay in silence, not even my own fluttering heart made a sound. I could feel it beating, but I couldn't hear it. I tried to remember what had happened, but my brain refused to work and my thoughts were blank. After a while, when my head started to get thick and it was hard to think at all, I started to panic. I tried to think about clear facts that I was absolutely sure that I knew. I'm Renesmee Cullen, I'm 17 years old and I'm part of the Volturi. I have a boyfriend named Alec. I'm Renesmee Cullen, I'm 17 years old and I'm part of the Volturi. I have a boyfriend named Alec. As I repeated that thought in my head I took deep breaths and slowly my head started to clear again. Sounds were suddenly appearing in my empty, black surroundings. I could hear Alec shouting my name and I wanted to answer him, but no matter how hard I tried to say something, nothing came out. I tried to move as well, but that didn't work either. All I could do was to float around in my darkness and listen to reality. A side from Alec's shouting, I could hear loud growls and thumps. The thumps came repeatedly, mixed with growling and some curses. I realized that the thumps came from a fight. As I followed the sounds of the fight, I slowly noticed that I could smell the fights to. The smell of dog hit me first, and I remembered Adrian's face in front of me, my whole being quivered at the memory of those sharp, white teeth who were aiming right at me. I was mortified and drew short breaths through my mouth, trying to remember why those teeth scared me. Sure, they looked deadly, but I couldn't recall those teeth scaring me. I mean: Jacob also had teeth like that, but they didn't scare me. The other pare of teeth though, they made my heart pound fiercely and I became short of breath at the bare thought of them. I was so busy being scared that I didn't noticed that I regained consciousness until I heard Alec sigh happy. I slowly opened my eyes, relieved that I wasn't stuck in the darkness forever. Unfortunately, the sight I woke up to was just as awful as seeing nothing at all. Felix and Santiago were fighting the big wolf that almost occupied the whole room, Demetri blocked the door and Alec tried to get past the fight so he could get to me. I remembered my dad saying that Alec and Jane relied mostly on their gifts, which meant that they weren't very good fighters. I suddenly feared for his life and tried to sit up – which was a big mistake. My waist and hip hurt and a sharp pain shot up through my spine and all the way up to my shoulder. I made a face and looked down at my body. A big, red gash leaped from my bellybutton to my hip and all the way back to my spine. Sense my skin was like any other vampires – with a few exceptions – only a vampire or a werewolf could have made them and judging by the length of them, it was most likely a werewolf bite. Lucky for me, a werewolf bite wasn't poisonous for vampires, like they were in most books and TV series. They just hurt like hell, which on the other hand wasn't very good either. A small groan slipped past my lips and I touched the gash very carefully. It radiated heat and my fingers turned red of blood as I touched my stomach. Another groan past my lips and I had to bite my tongue so I wouldn't scream as I removed pieces of trashed clothing from the wound. Far away, I could hear Alec shouting my name, but I was too busy being chocked about my injuries to pay any attention to what he said. My blood started to make a pool on the floor and I suddenly remembered that I was in a room full of vampires, and I was just a half vampire, which meant that I was only half immortal. Even though a werewolf bite wouldn't kill me, a vampire bite surely would. Or at least I thought so. No one knew what vampire poison would do to me, it could either kill me or nothing at all would happened. But I wasn't exactly anxious to find out the outcome.

 

I knew that if I could only get the pieces of clothing out of the gash, it would hopefully heal and I would stop bleeding. Most of the clothing from my shirt lay on the outside and was very easy to remove. But there were a few pieces that were pressed in very deeply it were very difficult to take them out. For a brief second I wondered how the gash were on my stomach and back and not on my face and throat – where I remembered those sharp teeth had been pointing. I realized that someone must have jumped and landed on top of the werewolf, so his head had been pushed down and he'd bit my stomach and not my throat. Quickly, I send a loving thought to whomever that saved my life before I went back to picking clothing out of my wound. It had already started to heal and I realized that a few pieces of clothing wouldn't matter. I couldn't get sick or get an infection anyways, so it really didn't matter. When the gash was mostly healed I felt that I was cold. Luckily, I had my Volturi cloak – which I appreciated for the first time. Even though no one in the Volturi – except me – got cold, the cloaks were incredibly warm and it quickly erased the goose bumps on my arms. When I no longer had my attention on my wound, I could follow the fight. I'd been so busy trying to clean the gash that I totally missed the fact that Felix and Santiago were fighting the big wolf. It was crowded in the small room, and it was in the middle that the fight occurred. Alec and Jane stood on one side of the room and I was on the other. My eyes locked with Alec's and for a split second everything else disappeared. Then, reality crashed back in to focus when one of the walls broke and Felix and Adrian tumbled outside. Suddenly the room was empty and Alec was with me in a rush. His hands ran through my body and he checked for injuries. When he reached the gash he got a harsh expression on his face and I could see how he stopped breathing.

“Alec...”, I started to say but he hushed me and shook his head.

“Don't start”, he said simply before he took me in his arms and ran out of the cottage. I could see from the corner of my eye how Adrian stared to follow, but Felix was quickly on top of him, dragging him back and in to the forest. I closed my eyes and leaned my head against Alec and tried not to flinch when my gash hurt too much.

 

I must have dozed off for a while, because when I opened my eyes after closing them – for what felt like a short while – I was laying on my bed in the hotel room. Alec stood on the other side of the room, angrily talking in his phone. When he realized that I was awake he quickly ended the call and was at my bed side in a second.

“Hi”, he said softly and stroked my cheek.

“Hi”, I said back and smiled. “My knight in shining armor”, I teased and kissed his palm. Alec laughed and leaned his forehead against mine.

“Are you okay?” He asked and I felt the smell of his wonderful breath. Instead of answering, I simply nodded and closed my eyes. I could hear Alec breathing out in relieve. He must have been worried. For a while I kept my eyes closed and pretended that we were back in the forest, before everything happened. The thought made me sad and happy at the same time. Sad because that precise moment was over, but happy because I knew that there would be so many more moments just like that.

“I love you”, I whispered and opened my eyes. Alec looked at me with those fiery red eyes that used to scare me, but was now the only place where I felt at home.

“I love you too”, he said and leaned down to kiss me. I wrapped my arms around his neck and pulled him down on top of me.

“Let's continue where we left of this morning”, I said and leaned in to another kiss. Alec seemed to like that idea because he started to kiss me just like he had this morning and his fingers explored my body in a way that made my heart beat faster. Right now I was in paradise. At least until there was a knock on the door. I couldn't believe it. We were really reliving this morning though we got disturbed again. Alec sighed loudly and mumbled go away at the same time as he kissed my jaw. I groaned, partly because I wished whomever was standing outside that door to go straight to hell, and partly because his kisses made me crazy. One more knock was heard and Alec cursed loudly.

“What?!” he roared and I giggled at his expression. His black hair was messy after I'd been running my fingers through it and his clothes were full of wrinkles. Even though he looked like a mess, he was still the hottest man – or vampire – on earth. All I wanted to do was to pull him back down on me and never stop kissing him, but when there was a third knock Alec quickly got up and opened the door so fast and hard that I was sure it was going to break.

“Oh mother of god”, Alec started to say and I could see the irritation growing. I slowly sat up and wondered curiously who it was that was so eager of getting inside that he – or she – refused to leave. When I saw who it was, I was very disappointed. Through the door, Jane walked in and looked like she owned the place.

“Hello, brother”, she greeted and nodded in his direction. She totally ignored me and went straight to the window. “We have business to discuss.” Alec sighed low and ran his fingers through his hair. The tangles got stuck in his fingers and it took a while to brush through them.

“Not now, sister”, he said with a little bit irritation in his voice.

“Yes now, brother”, she argued and turned to face him. “Now is the perfect moment to discuss this business.” Alec looked like he wanted to strangle his twin and a row of low curses came through his mouth. I tried not to smile, but failed and I had to turn my head so it wouldn't show. A small giggle past through my lips in spite of my hard attempts not to laugh. Jane quickly turned her head in my direction.

“Do you find something funny, half breed?” she spit and her tiny, little hands curled in to claws, like she wanted to scratch my eyes out. I shook my head and made my lips in to a thin line so I wouldn't show my emotions. Alec mimicked his twin and clawed his hands.

“Jane”, he said in a warning tone and for a second her expressions went blank. I gasped in wonder over how he could so simply use his powers on his sister. But was at the same time I was happy that he had. When he slowly drew his powers back from his sister I could see the fury building up in her face.

“How dare you?!” she hissed. “How dare you use your powers on me! ME! Your own sister!” Even though she was a rather tiny person, her voice matched a giants. Her red eyes burned like a thousand fires and her soprano voice almost broke the windows when she yelled. Alec stood still as a statue and looked at his sister with zero expression on his face.

“I told you what would happen if you weren't nice”, he simply said. “Renesmee is with me now and I do not tolerate your childish behavior.” Alec's voice had grown darker and this was a side of him I'd never seen, and I doubted Jane had either. She looked at her brother in chock. Slowly she opened her mouth to say something, but closed it again. Alec pointed at the door.

“Please leave”, we will discuss those business later. Okay?” Jane nodded slightly, still furious. But she walked away without arguing, probably for the first time in her life. When Alec turned to face me his expression went lighter and he smiled.

“Sorry for that”, he said and gave that crooked smile that made my spine melt. I nodded slowly, and it was a miracle that my chin didn't hit the floor.

“You... that... what?” I managed to say and Alec laughed.

“She just gets on my nerves. Siblings you know, always at each other’s throats.” I stared at Alec in a mix between amazement and worry. If he could so simply use his powers on his sister, who had been his companion for about 1500 years, how easy would it then be to use them on me? I found myself being a bit scared and I crawled backwards in the bed until my back hit the wall. Carefully, I studied his face and looked for any sign that he would use his powers on me. But all I could see were his kind, opened features and that lovely smile of his. I immediate stopped being afraid and returned his smile.

“Remind me never to get on your bad side”, I teased. Alec laughed and then went serious.

“I'd never use my powers on you”, he said. There was no arguing with his words. What he said was dead serious and I chose not to answer. I just smiled bigger and tapped at the bed. Alec got the hint and walked over to me in a split second. He lay down and I curled up against his chest.

“So, what happens now?” I asked with my eyes closed, enjoying his closeness.

“Now”, he said. “We're going home.”


Kommentarer
Postat av: BS

Detta måste bli en bok Saga!! Skitbra skrivet!!

2013-11-21 @ 22:42:27

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0