Spännande!

Har precis skrivit klart kapitel 8 av Beneath the facade. orden bara strömade ur mig och kapitlet blir riktigt spännande! Kommer antingen lägga upp det nu eller sneare idag, då jag börjar blir lite sömning nu. Detta kapitelt kommer så snart och blev exrta långt då jag vill gottgöra er lite för de senaste två kaptilena som inte varit sådär jättebra. Hoppas att ni fortfarande gillar storyn!
 
För att bygga uppspänningen kommer det en liten sneakpeek :)
 
As we walked through the rooms I felt a familiar smell, but I couldn’t place it anywhere. The knowledge of what smell it was lay just out of reach and it bugged me. I tried not to think about it and focus on the mission, but every time I managed to stop thinking about it, the thought sneaked back into my head. Alec and the others walked carefully through the rooms in the small house. At first I’d been walking a bit behind the others, looking around, but then the familiar smell grew stronger and Felix and Demetri was quickly behind me. Alec, Jane and Santiago walked in front of me. Santiago was the best fighter, so he took the lead. That way he could easily attack an immediate threat. After him walked Jane and Alec, side by side. They weren’t the best fighters, but their powers were strong enough to disarm any threat what so ever. I walked in the middle of the group, presumably because I didn’t have any offensive powers and wasn’t such a good fighter either. Felix and Demetri walked behind me, ready to take on any enemy that attacked from behind. With other words, I was safe. Even though I didn’t understand what the threat was, there obviously was one. The rest of the group watched every inch of the house, searching for a potential threat. The tension in the air was almost touchable. It lay in the air, waiting – just like the rest of us – for something to happen. 

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0