Kapitel 6

Nu är äntligen kapitel 6 här. Det blev kortare än jag hade räknat med, men jag har haft en idé torka. Ni som följer bloggen eller känner mig i verkligenheten vet ju varför. Har varit alldeles för upptagen med att tänka på vad jag skulle göra i kyrkan, och nu när det är över kan jag inte sluta tänka på vad som hände efter att jag hade sjugit. Så här är det, ett tankspritt och ganska kort kapitel. Bli inte allt för besvikna på mig 
 
 

Demetri looked like he wanted to snap my neck for interrupting their argument, but Alec didn’t seem disappointed at all. He just gave Demetri a look and took a few steps towards me.

“Nothing, nothing at all”, Alec waved his hands dismissive and tried to smooth the argument over, like it never happened. I nodded slightly and gave Demetri a look. You could easily tell that he was not satisfied with my interruption. I gave him a shy smile and hoped he’d forgive me. It didn’t look like it. He pursed his lips and shot me an angry gaze.

“It’s not nothing”, he said and glanced at Alec who started to tense as soon as Demetri spoke. “I was just saying how I think you’re more than ready to start playing your part in the missions. But Alec here”, Demetri gestured at Alec – who now looked more stiff than ever. “Doesn’t agree with me, he thinks that you need more training and couldn’t possible take care of yourself out in the field.” Demetri looked at me, waiting for my response. At first I was grateful that Alec had said no, but then I suddenly grew angry. I remembered my dream and the way he’d looked at me. He surely didn’t look at me that way now. Who was he to tell me what I could and couldn’t do? Who was he to tell me that he’d never leave me? Even though the words had only been said in my dream – I still felt them in my heart.

“I believe that I’m ready”, I said and did my best to look cocky. My words had the effect that I wished for, though Alec balled his fist and tensed up even more, while Demetri looked extremely pleased. I also felt pleased, even though I didn’t look forward to being on the field, as Demetri had called it, my anger for Alec’s untrue words – in my dream - made me both brave and stupid. Brave enough to go against Alec and stupid enough to say that I was ready to be a real Volturi guard.

“You don’t know what you’re talking about Renesmee”, Alec said and looked me deep in the eye. I immediately froze and looked at him. He’d never called me by my first name before. My name on his lips sounded amazing and it gave me chills down my spine. Once again, I was mad. The things he did shouldn’t make me feel like this. The butterflies shouldn’t haunt my stomach and my heart shouldn’t be racing. This was wrong. But even though my whole spirit screamed wrong I still couldn’t help myself. When I looked at him, I felt the memory of his lips against mine from the dream. It made my mind foggy and I couldn’t think straight. I swallowed loudly and focused on Demetri instead. If I kept looking at Alec, I knew I would surrender.

“I believe I do, Alec”, I said his name with a harsh twist and smiled at Demetri. “When do we leave?”

We drove in an expensive sport car with deeply tanned windows. Alec and I were the only ones in the car, the rest were seated in another one. I could tell just by looking at Alec from the corner of my eye that he was mad. His hands squeezed the steering wheel hard and he had his usual poker face on. Or Marcus face maybe was a better word. I tried to ignore him for the most of the trip but when we had about twenty minutes left to the private airport where our airplane waited, I sighed and opened my mouth to speak.

“Is something bothering you?” I asked Alec and turned my head to look at him. At first he started to shake his head, but then he wrinkled his forehead and looked like he was considering something.

“You shouldn’t be on this mission”, he said after a few seconds of silence. Now it was my turn to wrinkle my forehead.

“Why?” I said, starting to get angry. Why did he doubt me so much? Was something ever good enough for him? “Why shouldn’t I be on this mission? What could be so awful that you of all people don’t want me onboard?” My voice was sharp when I spoke and I was on the edge of yelling at him. At first, Alec looked like he was going to yell back at me, but then he contained himself and his poker face was back on.

“You’ll see”, was all he said before he turned silent and focused on the road. I also turned silent and thought about what he’d just said. You’ll see, what did he mean by that? My thoughts spun around in my head all the way to the airport. When we arrived, Alec had to say my name three times before I’d even noticed that we’d stopped. The airport we’d stopped at screamed private. A fancy jet stood ready on the runway and I felt a buzz of excitement when I saw it. I’d only flown once or twice in my life and I felt a bit nervous. Alec must have seen the look on my face, because his cold façade weakened for a split second and he smiled at me.

“Don’t worry; I’d catch you if the plane crashes.” His words made the butterflies come back and fly around more than ever. Why did he keep saying these things to me? Both in my dreams and in reality, it just didn’t make any sense. I thought about Alec’s words on the whole plane ride. He sat next to me in the comfortable seats, so I could glance at him from time to time without him – hopefully – noticing. Somewhere in the middle of flight I fell asleep. I didn’t dream this time, I’d just closed my eyes one second, and when I opened them; hours had flown by without me even noticing. Something else that I didn’t notice until it was too late was the fact that my head was resting on Alec’s shoulder. Alec didn’t seem to mind, and for a few seconds, I pretended to be asleep, just so I could lean on him a little while longer. Unfortunately, I couldn’t sleep forever and soon I had to wake up. When I opened my eyes, Alec looked down at me and smiled. I wondered why he didn’t push me away and looked embarrassed, that’s what I would’ve done. But Alec didn’t even seem the slightest uncomfortable, he just gave me a nod, as if to say good morning. His behavior made my thoughts tangle and I slowly rose from my sleeping position. I didn’t get any of this, one second he was cold and distant, and the second he was smiling and looking happy. If it weren’t for the other four vampires on the plane, I’d ask him what was up. Why he’d suddenly shine like the sun and then turned into stone. But if I asked him that now, I’d probably get a lot of questioning looks from the rest of the passengers.       


Kommentarer
Postat av: Miranda

Du är så sjukt duktig på att skriva! :o

2013-06-15 @ 10:46:39
URL: http://miirandaa.blogg.se
Postat av: Miranda

VILL HA NÄSTA KAPITEL NUUUU!!! :o <3 :c

2013-06-17 @ 10:06:01
URL: http://miirandaa.blogg.se
Postat av: BS

...börjar bli nyfiken på vad det är de skall göra...! :)

2013-06-21 @ 00:01:48

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0